SetIndexLabel does not update

Bug reports and errors in the program
Message
Author
Wessel
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 6:45 pm

SetIndexLabel does not update

#1 Postby Wessel » Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:48 pm

Using the following code:

Code: Select all

procedure OnParamsChange; stdcall;
begin
  SetIndexLabel(0, 'EMA'+IntToStr(period) );
end;         

Has no effect on the IndexLabel text even when the period is changed to another value with the options menu.

Same using the SetIndexLabel inside the Calculate also seems not to have the ability to change the text.

It looks like if it is set once it is unchangeable after that.

Is this a bug or a misinterpretation of me how to use the function.

How can I change the IndexLabel's when the Parameters are changed ?


Wessel

Wessel
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 6:45 pm

Re: SetIndexLabel does not update

#2 Postby Wessel » Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:11 pm

Could anybody of the developers of FT please give a proper solution for this or just confirm that it is right now, and fix this Bug? Its a pity as having lines and be able to rename them dynamically opens up a wealth of possibilities.

Wessel
Wessel wrote:Using the following code:

Code: Select all

procedure OnParamsChange; stdcall;
begin
  SetIndexLabel(0, 'EMA'+IntToStr(period) );
end;         

Has no effect on the IndexLabel text even when the period is changed to another value with the options menu.

Same using the SetIndexLabel inside the Calculate also seems not to have the ability to change the text.

It looks like if it is set once it is unchangeable after that.

Is this a bug or a misinterpretation of me how to use the function.

How can I change the IndexLabel's when the Parameters are changed ?


Wessel

FT Support
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:54 am

#3 Postby FT Support » Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:18 am

Hello Wessel,

You are correct, Index Label can be changed only in Init procedure. It is not a bug actually but we'll allow changing Index Label in OnParamsChange in next versions.
Check our other product here:
http://www.forexcopier.com

Wessel
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 6:45 pm

#4 Postby Wessel » Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:35 pm

Excellent!

Thank you very much for taking that in your next release

Wessel


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests