order problems market and pending...

Frequently Asked Questions
Message
Author
pjb07
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2021 9:20 am

order problems market and pending...

#1 Postby pjb07 » Sun Dec 05, 2021 10:07 am

Hi all. I am a newbie to this , so bear with me if I am doing something really stupid. I have newly installed FT5,(a registered version now not a demo) to see if this issue would fix itself but it is still the same.
Basically i cant set sell orders. The program behaves as if I am trying to buy , even though the sell button is selected.
I have tried turning on /off trailing stops - this does nothing either. I have attached screenshots to show what I mean.
Is it a bug or is there a setting that i have to sort out...
Or maybe another program conflicting.
Any ideas or help please.
Cheers

Perry.
Attachments
Screenshot (4).png
Screenshot (4).png (1.4 MiB) Viewed 2287 times
Screenshot (3).png
Screenshot (3).png (1.23 MiB) Viewed 2287 times
Screenshot (1).png
Screenshot (1).png (1.23 MiB) Viewed 2287 times

FX Helper
Posts: 1362
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: order problems market and pending...

#2 Postby FX Helper » Mon Dec 06, 2021 6:34 am

Hello,

Thank you for the screenshot.

Do you see any error message when trying to place a SELL order?

Because according to the screenshots, the program works like it should.
Please select a price above the current market price when selecting a Stop Loss (the value will be always positive, don't worry about that).
And then select a price below a current market price when selecting Take Profit for your SELL order.

And then click SELL button at the bottom of the "Market order" window to place an order.

pjb07
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2021 9:20 am

Re: order problems market and pending...

#3 Postby pjb07 » Mon Dec 06, 2021 1:16 pm

Ah yes, it does work. The minus sign should show plus though. But no matter as long as it works. Thanks a lot for the advice.


Return to “FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest