Page 1 of 1

TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:45 am
by Trab Trading
Hi all,

I have the attached indicator which I use on MT4 and would love to see it converted for FT3. Anyone who is willing to convert this indicator for the FT3 community and post back for all to use I would be very grateful.

Warm regards,
Trab

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:31 am
by Trab Trading
Hmmmm......

I post what I consider to be the most valuable indicator available to trade markets, second only to volume and price itself. A free valuable contribution to the FT3 community and the result - Take, take, take. 119 downloads and not a single contribution in return. So disappointing....

TMA-Centered-Bands Indicator

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 2:49 am
by FatSpiderman
TMA-Centered-Bands.png
TMA-Centered-Bands.png (251.89 KiB) Viewed 41902 times


TMA-Centered-Bands.dll
(118.5 KiB) Downloaded 1713 times

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:00 am
by Trab Trading
FatSpiderman,

Thank you very much for converting the indicator however, I am unable to install it. Each time I try I am given the error as per the attached pic.
FT3 Indicator Install Error.png
FT3 Indicator Install Error.png (61.58 KiB) Viewed 41405 times

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:23 pm
by FatSpiderman
Uploaded again, maybe it was corrupted.

This one is the installed Version on Forex Tester

TMA-Centered-Bands.dll
(118.5 KiB) Downloaded 1657 times

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:34 am
by Trab Trading
Anyone else having trouble with the file? I am still unable to load the indicator. I get the same message as before. ??

I'm confused.

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:03 am
by FatSpiderman
Run FT3 as Administrator.

Did you try to uninstall FT3, download the newest version and install it again. Maybe you have an older build.

The Indicator was downloaded several times. Could someone just leave a comment if the indicator is working?

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:29 am
by Trab Trading
Tried all that. Also tried support chat on FT3 webpage. I sent it to them and they said they got it to work. Also said that I needed to talk to the developer of the file to see what other programs/files would need to be installed on my computer/in FT3 for the indicator to work.

Are you calling on another indicator that is not a part of the standard FT3 suite?

Thanks for all your help FatSpiderman. Hopefully I'll get it working soon :)

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 11:27 am
by FatSpiderman
Coded it with Visual Studio 2017, SDK-Version 10.0.15063.0
Standard Header Files as described in the Programming Lessons: #include <windows.h>, #include "IndicatorInterfaceUnit.h", #include "TechnicalFunctions.h"
Only used the GetMa()-Function from the TechnicalFunctions.h File and a Function that is included in the Source File.

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 7:53 am
by FX Helper
FatSpiderman wrote:Run FT3 as Administrator.

Did you try to uninstall FT3, download the newest version and install it again. Maybe you have an older build.

The Indicator was downloaded several times. Could someone just leave a comment if the indicator is working?

Hello, I've installed this indicator and it works properly, maybe the reason of the issue in missing C++ redistributable files, I have C++ 2015 for example.

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:36 am
by FatSpiderman

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2018 9:33 am
by jasont
I ran into the same issue as Trab Trading. The problem is that the DLL is compiled as a Debug release. It depends on MSVCP140d.dll and other DLLs that are only installed on machines with Visual Studio installed. (Note the 'd' in MSVCP140d.dll. The debug DLLs are not included in the VC++ runtime downloads.)

FatSpiderman, you have to build it with the "Release" profile in Visual Studio.

As an aside, it is possible to get the indicator DLL installed by installing Visual Studio Build Tools 2017. That will install the missing debug DLL binaries, but it also installs around 4 GB of other junk. It would be much cleaner if FatSpiderman could rebuild the DLL as a Release build and not a Debug build.

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2018 9:44 am
by jasont
Oh, I forget to say...

Thank you, FatSpiderman!

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:12 am
by Trab Trading
Thank you jasont.

I installed the free version of VS and the 2017 build tools and tried once again to install the indicator to no avail. I'm not sure if I am supposed to link FT3 and VS together somehow to make it work?

FatSpiderman,

I know I am asking a lot but if you could build it as jasont has suggested so I could finally get it to work I would be very grateful.

As a side note I noticed you titled the file TMA-Centred-Bands. While the centre line is in fact a centred TMA, the bands are not a simple standard deviation of the centred TMA. They are in fact a combined blend of both the standard centred TMA bands and Centre of Gravity bands. That is what makes this indicator so special.

Thanking you in advance,

Trab.

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:16 pm
by jasont
Trab Trading,

Put the attached Debug DLLs into
C:\Windows\SYSWOW64 or C:\Forex Tester 3\

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:39 am
by FatSpiderman
Hi,

I'll will check it the next days and build a Release Version as soon as I find some spare time

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 5:05 am
by FatSpiderman
Trab Trading wrote:Thank you jasont.

I installed the free version of VS and the 2017 build tools and tried once again to install the indicator to no avail. I'm not sure if I am supposed to link FT3 and VS together somehow to make it work?

FatSpiderman,

I know I am asking a lot but if you could build it as jasont has suggested so I could finally get it to work I would be very grateful.

As a side note I noticed you titled the file TMA-Centred-Bands. While the centre line is in fact a centred TMA, the bands are not a simple standard deviation of the centred TMA. They are in fact a combined blend of both the standard centred TMA bands and Centre of Gravity bands. That is what makes this indicator so special.

Thanking you in advance,

Trab.




I built the release Version, which is attached.

Yes, you are right it is not just a standard deviation. The calculation algorithm in the dll is the same as in the mql4 file. I renamed it.

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:06 am
by Trab Trading
Still no success unfortunately. Please see below for error message I get when trying to install.

Error.png
Error.png (56.47 KiB) Viewed 34003 times

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:00 pm
by FatSpiderman
Since I'm really busy at the moment and I have no spare time left, I will attach the source code.

Maybe someone else is able to compile it successfully.

P.S. Please tell me what the problem was or how the configuration in VS2017 should be (not working very much with VS).

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:35 pm
by padletut
Compiled, works :)

Try it.

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:18 pm
by FatSpiderman
Did you use some special configuration or have you just compiled it like described in the Forum?

Maybe I have to reinstall VS2017?