Indicator request for 800sma

Indicators coded by community members
Message
Author
Yukoner
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 7:19 pm
Contact:

Indicator request for 800sma

#1 Postby Yukoner » Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:23 am

Hi guys,

Any way to be able to plot an 800sma on the chart? Or do i need a new indicator?

Thanks,
Jeff

User avatar
Terranin
Site Admin
Posts: 833
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 4:39 pm

Re: Indicator request for 800sma

#2 Postby Terranin » Thu Jan 18, 2007 10:15 am

Yukoner wrote:Hi guys,

Any way to be able to plot an 800sma on the chart? Or do i need a new indicator?

Thanks,
Jeff


What is 800sma?
Hasta la vista
Mike

capsmart
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 3:11 pm
Location: GREECE

#3 Postby capsmart » Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:53 am

Is a simple moving average with a value of 800
So from the menu you go Insert Indicator Moving Average then you change the period value to 800 and make sure the MA type is Simple. But you will have to wait for 800 bars before the line appears (which is normal)
Regards

Yukoner
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 7:19 pm
Contact:

Got it working! Thanks for the help.

#4 Postby Yukoner » Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:42 pm

It works

charles880
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:14 am

Re: Indicator request for 800sma

#5 Postby charles880 » Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:16 am

I favor the particular FT2 Linear Regression Channel signal. Possibly there is an mt4 type readily available?
NoorAlamShahzad

FX Helper
Posts: 1377
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Indicator request for 800sma

#6 Postby FX Helper » Wed Jan 14, 2015 9:15 am

Hello,

No, sorry, we don’t have a Linear Regression Channel indicator for MT4.


Return to “Indicators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest