Script ?

Indicators coded by community members
Message
Author
nu2this
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:33 am

Script ?

#1 Postby nu2this » Fri Oct 17, 2014 8:35 am

I have downloaded and installed a lot size calculator script on MT4. The script automatically calculates the lot size to be used based upon my desired stop loss with a maximum risk of .05% of my account balance. Very happy with it as it makes risk/reward calculating a snap. Is there a way to install this script in FT2?

Thanks.

FX Helper
Posts: 1377
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Script ?

#2 Postby FX Helper » Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:05 am

MT4 scripts can be used only in MT4 terminals. This script needs to be converted into Forex Tester format. We provide C++ and Delphi API for this purpose (if you ahve programming skills) or you can contact with our programmer via email services@forextester.com so he can check if he can convert this script into Forex Tester format.

runsi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 3:48 am

Re: Script ?

#3 Postby runsi » Sun Jun 28, 2015 3:51 am

Did you have any success with this? I am looking for a similar solution.

FX Helper
Posts: 1377
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Script ?

#4 Postby FX Helper » Sun Jun 28, 2015 5:08 am

Hello,

You can contact out programmer by email services@forextester.com and ask him if he succeed in creating such script.
As far as I remember, he created something similar to this script.


Return to “Indicators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest