Moving average of indicator does not adjust to the adjusted screen ratio

Bug reports and errors in the program
Message
Author
Brani79
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 4:32 am

Moving average of indicator does not adjust to the adjusted screen ratio

#1 Postby Brani79 » Wed Aug 26, 2020 5:48 am

Hi there,

I am trying out the trial version, because I want to know if it addresses my needs. In doing so I encounter a possible bug and I want to know if this also occurs on the paid version. Needless to say that I don't want to spend money on something that does not work.

Problem: I get that the indicator line changes position sometimes because the screen ratio changes (it needs to be adjusted to fit in the screen). This is normal, however it seems as if the moving average does not change together with the screen ratio of the Momentum indicator. See a detailed description with screen prints in the attachment.

Is this a bug on the paid version as well?

Kind regards,

Bryan
Attachments
Forex tester possible bug.zip
(305.13 KiB) Not downloaded yet

FX Helper
Posts: 1238
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Moving average of indicator does not adjust to the adjusted screen ratio

#2 Postby FX Helper » Thu Aug 27, 2020 4:08 am

Hello,

I've checked and full version of the program works the same, looks like only one indicator changes its scale in the oscillator window.

I will ask our developers to investigate this issue and fix it in the next program version

Brani79
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 4:32 am

Re: Moving average of indicator does not adjust to the adjusted screen ratio

#3 Postby Brani79 » Thu Aug 27, 2020 7:26 am

Ok thanks for investigating


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests