System crash if you forget to close the indicator window

Bug reports and errors in the program
Message
Author
MikeT
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 11:53 pm

System crash if you forget to close the indicator window

#1 Postby MikeT » Wed Jun 12, 2019 12:09 am

Hello,
I noticed that if you have the "show indicators" window open, and you attempt to reopen it because it was hidden behind a chart or on a different screen, the system will issue a restart/continue warning. Sometimes, there is no warning, and the system just restarts.
Thanks

FX Helper
Posts: 1311
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: System crash if you forget to close the indicator window

#2 Postby FX Helper » Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:03 am

Hello,

Can you please send a screenshot of the issue?

As far as I know, you shouldn't be able to click any button in the Forex Tester program while an indicator window is opened.

MikeT
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 11:53 pm

Re: System crash if you forget to close the indicator window

#3 Postby MikeT » Mon Jun 17, 2019 8:54 pm

Here is a screenshot.
If you forget the indicator window is open, or another window, and accidentally open it again, you get this warning.
Because I have 3 screens and lots of windows open, this tends to happen to me a couple of times per week.
Sometimes, instead of the warning popup, the application just shuts down.
Best regards,
Mike
Attachments
Screenshot_6.png
Screenshot_6.png (179.84 KiB) Viewed 7577 times

FX Helper
Posts: 1311
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: System crash if you forget to close the indicator window

#4 Postby FX Helper » Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:09 am

Hello,

Thank you for the screenshot.

What operating system do you use?
Do you use the software under a Windows emulator?

We are trying to reproduce this issue on our side but we can't open a second "List of indicators" window, all buttons become inactive after you open this window for the first time.

MikeT
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 11:53 pm

Re: System crash if you forget to close the indicator window

#5 Postby MikeT » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:04 am

Interesting... I'm on a standard Windows 10, but I am using multiple windows and I wonder if this issue is only when the indicator list is on one of the alternate monitors.
I will post another screenshot the next time I come across the issue.
Thanks


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest