error: cannot import data

Sources of data to import to the program
Message
Author
User avatar
4EverMaAT
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:07 pm

#1 Postby 4EverMaAT » Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:53 am

i tried only downloading 1 year at a time (by downloading the earliest year first), and then downloading more data to present date. This appears to work, but the program should still be able to handle any amount of tick data of ticks by splitting up the task internally, or warning the user to download only a certain amount at once.

Its still a bug
Are your trading systems fully automated? AwarenessForex.com

FT Support
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:54 am

#2 Postby FT Support » Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:27 pm

Sorry, this is technically complex to fix this issue and it appears not on all systems. We'll fix it later.
For now please download data in parts (like you described in your last post)
Check our other product here:
http://www.forexcopier.com

User avatar
4EverMaAT
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:07 pm

#3 Postby 4EverMaAT » Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:04 am

FT Support wrote:Sorry, this is technically complex to fix this issue and it appears not on all systems. We'll fix it later.
For now please download data in parts (like you described in your last post)


Ok. Takes a while, but it is best done while watching a movie or reading email, preferibly on a separate laptop. You can switch to it every 15-30 minutes or so depending on

But the 2 years tick data for IBFX is taking up about 1.1-1.3GB data per symbol. I guess that's not too bad.

Any chance of collecting instaforex tick data?
Are your trading systems fully automated? AwarenessForex.com


Return to “Data sources”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests