Failed Bolinger Band in Forex Tester

Sources of data to import to the program
Message
Author
ABunde
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:49 am
Location: Seoul
Contact:

Failed Bolinger Band in Forex Tester

#1 Postby ABunde » Sun Aug 25, 2013 6:34 am

I am huge fans of bollinger bands for my greates surprise I notice that the forextester bollinger band indicator are not the same with the Mt4 even change the deviation from 8 to 20 still the same when plot 20 ema with bollinger band in MT4 the middle line carry it along but non of the case in the forextester so even if your profitable with forextester bollinger bands doesn't guarantee your success in Meta Trade platform thats bring to my question everyother indicator writen with the forextester language

FX Helper
Posts: 1110
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

#2 Postby FX Helper » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:25 am

Hello,

Can you please tell us what differences you see between MT4 and Forex Tester's Bollinger Bands indicator? Please give us some screenshots if possible.

ABunde
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:49 am
Location: Seoul
Contact:

#3 Postby ABunde » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:38 am

GO AHEAD And delete this msg about failed bollinger band I finally codeed an indicator its work the same with my mt4 i give you guys kudos even come up with this stuff.


Return to “Data sources”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest