decimal spread

Sources of data to import to the program
Message
Author
jpabend
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:18 pm

decimal spread

#1 Postby jpabend » Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:29 am

How can I set decimal spread (eg. 1,5 pip) in the symbol properties?

Thanks!

jpabend
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:18 pm

#2 Postby jpabend » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:10 am

Spread is set in points not in pips, so you can set your 5 digit broker easily to 1,6 pip by setting 16 points.

jpabend
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:18 pm

#3 Postby jpabend » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:14 am

Thanks!

FX Helper
Posts: 1110
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

#4 Postby FX Helper » Mon Jan 20, 2014 11:37 am

And if you use 4-digit data then you can change "Digit after points" parameter to "5" in "Symbol properties" window so you will get 5 points data and you will get decimal spread too.


Return to “Data sources”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest