real time test speed

Sources of data to import to the program
Message
Author
jpabend
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:18 pm

real time test speed

#1 Postby jpabend » Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:41 am

Which position of the test speed slider means real time speed? So M5 candle takes 5 min to draw, H1 candle takes 1 hour, etc..

jpabend
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:18 pm

#2 Postby jpabend » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:05 am

Or can I see at least the current time (with seconds) somewhere?

FX Helper
Posts: 1121
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

#3 Postby FX Helper » Mon Jan 20, 2014 11:34 am

Hello,

Forex Tester was designed to significantly increase testing speed of large amounts of data, so our program doesn't have "real time speed" mode.

You can see current time of testing in the bottom part of the program (please see the screenshot).
Attachments
time.png
time.png (35.92 KiB) Viewed 5588 times

jpabend
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:18 pm

#4 Postby jpabend » Tue Jan 21, 2014 7:40 am

Forex Tester was designed to significantly increase testing speed of large amounts of data, so our program doesn't have "real time speed" mode.

I'm not sure what you mean..
I'm using ForexTester for test my manual trading on past data with real time conditions. When trading on smaller timeframes real time speed would be very valuable. (But a speed slider with values like eg. "0,5","2x", "3x", "5x" would be anyway much more logical..)
For testing experts I use MetaTader.

You can see current time of testing in the bottom part of the program (please see the screenshot).

Yep, in minutes, but not in seconds.
But thanks anyway! : )


Return to “Data sources”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests