install FT2 on 2nd computer?

Ask general questions about the software
Message
Author
alt11
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 5:15 am
Location: United States

install FT2 on 2nd computer?

#1 Postby alt11 » Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:34 pm

Hi,
Can I install FT2 on my other computer?
Thanks

FX Helper
Posts: 1037
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: install FT2 on 2nd computer?

#2 Postby FX Helper » Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:26 am

Hello

You can move Forex Tester 2 license to another computer but in this case your initial registration key will be blocked.

Please do the following:

1. Download Forex Tester 2 to your new computer: www.forextester.com/files/ForexTesterSetupEng29.exe and install the software.
2. Run Forex Tester 2.
3. Go to Help → Register program menu.
4. Choose "I do not have a registration key" and press "Next".
5. Select "Yes, I already paid" and click "Next".
6. Fill in the key request form in the next window. Choose the option "Old key does not work" as your reason for requesting the registration key. If you forgot some contact information, you can write “Don’t remember”.
7. Press the "Request key" button.
8. We will generate the registration key for you and send it via email within the next 24 hours (usually much faster).

xonflame
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 8:35 pm

Re: install FT2 on 2nd computer?

#3 Postby xonflame » Mon Nov 12, 2018 11:23 pm

awesome , can this be done with any FT version ?, coz I need to do it as well

FX Helper
Posts: 1037
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: install FT2 on 2nd computer?

#4 Postby FX Helper » Thu Nov 15, 2018 9:37 am

Hello,

If you have a Forex Tester 3 license, you can use the same registration key on a few computers. The license allows you to install the software on your PC at home and, say, on a laptop at work. You’ll be able to run the program on the PC when you are not working with it on the laptop. Working with Forex Tester on both machines simultaneously is not possible.

Your Forex Tester 2 registration key will work for one machine only. The software is attached to your computer and cannot be registered with the same key on another device.


Return to “General Questions about FT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests