Script Install

How to create strategies and indicators
Message
Author
tanmay80
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 5:38 pm
Location: 92808
Contact:

Script Install

#1 Postby tanmay80 » Tue Jan 25, 2011 5:04 pm

I have coded the attached 2 scripts which basically create limit/stop or instant orders based on the previous bar high.

I installed the scripts using FT2. Is this feature only available for the registered version, because I am using a different machine with an unregistered version.

I dont see any option to use the scripts when testing.

Can you elaborate on what to do next?
Attachments
conquer_strat.zip
(2.17 KiB) Downloaded 567 times

FT Support
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:54 am
Contact:

#2 Postby FT Support » Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:41 am

Please open "Scripts" tab of the market info window (see the screenshot below). Scripts should work fine in demo version.
Attachments
scripts.png
scripts.png (31.51 KiB) Viewed 5979 times
Check our other products here:
www.fx-metropolis.com
www.forexcopier.com

tanmay80
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 5:38 pm
Location: 92808
Contact:

That worked

#3 Postby tanmay80 » Mon Jan 31, 2011 5:18 pm

That worked, Thanks!


Return to “FT API”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest