Access violation at address 00A4E5B6

Indicators coded by community members
Message
Author
imamushroom
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 2:52 pm

Access violation at address 00A4E5B6

#1 Postby imamushroom » Thu Mar 18, 2021 1:52 pm

Hello,

I installed a custom C++ indicator, code found here: https://forextester.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=21437&p=32487#p32487. And when I try to add it to a ForexTester4 graphic I get the above error and then a crash. I cannot send you the bug report as I use email through a browser and there isn't a way to export the bug capture to a file. Therefore, here are the screen dumps of the bug report are here:

https://ibb.co/9HPZbvS
https://ibb.co/DRYmmmq
https://ibb.co/dQWv1cS
https://ibb.co/n8g2MrJ

Please can you tell me where the problem is?

Thanks in advance.

FX Helper
Posts: 1384
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Access violation at address 00A4E5B6

#2 Postby FX Helper » Fri Mar 19, 2021 2:49 am

Hello,

Just in case, please try to always launch the Forex Tester program as administrator (right-click -> run as administrator).
This can help to fix the issue with access violations.

If this issue happens again please send a bugreport.txt file that you can find in the Forex Tester 4 folder. This file contains all the info about occurred bugs.
Please also send the debug.log and ForexTester.log files that you will find in the <ForexTester4>\LOGS folder.
You can send these files to our email bugs@forextester.com
Our developers will review these logs and they will try to find a reason of the issue.

imamushroom
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 2:52 pm

Re: Access violation at address 00A4E5B6

#3 Postby imamushroom » Fri Mar 19, 2021 5:48 am

Hi,

It happened again when I was administrator so I've emailed you the files.

Thanks.


Return to “Indicators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests