Indicator: Tick Count Volume at Price level

Indicators coded by community members
Message
Author
G.K.
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 8:27 pm

Indicator: Tick Count Volume at Price level

#1 Postby G.K. » Sat Apr 16, 2011 12:00 am

Does anyone have the indicator as shown below?

Please share that with me if you have one.

Thanks
G.K.
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (23.66 KiB) Viewed 14225 times

User avatar
Tantalus
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 3:51 pm
Contact:

#2 Postby Tantalus » Sun Apr 17, 2011 4:28 pm

To my knowledge, this kind of graphics is not possible with Forex Tester.
Tantalus Research - Developing 21st Century Trading Systems.

User avatar
Terranin
Site Admin
Posts: 833
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 4:39 pm

#3 Postby Terranin » Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:00 pm

Tantalus wrote:To my knowledge, this kind of graphics is not possible with Forex Tester.


Well, now it is possible. With new function set

ver 1.10
//
// 1. Added new function ChartToScrX - converts index to screen x coordinate
// 2. Added new function ChartToScrY - converts price to screen y coordinate
// 3. Added new function ScrToChartX - converts screen x coordinate to index
// 4. Added new function ScrToChartY - converts screen y coordinate to price
// 5. Added new function GetChartInfo - returns information about chart
// 6. New type TChartInfo

but only for Delphi language (and was not documented).
There is new procedure in addition to Init, Done, Calculate - OnPaint, where you can paint on a chart whatever you want.

I attached indicator's example how to use this option
Attachments
TimeBox.zip
(1.91 KiB) Downloaded 861 times
Hasta la vista
Mike

Stonev
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 2:20 pm

#4 Postby Stonev » Sat Jul 09, 2011 12:18 am

Hello.
I developed similar indicator.
Everyone can order this indicator.
Please, use email for contact.

Coding and converting.
Stonev@yandex.ru
Aleksey
Attachments
TickCountVolume.png
TickCountVolume.png (143.26 KiB) Viewed 13913 times
Last edited by Stonev on Wed Mar 12, 2014 12:10 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Tantalus
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 3:51 pm
Contact:

#5 Postby Tantalus » Sun Jul 10, 2011 8:25 pm

Alexey is my hero!
Tantalus Research - Developing 21st Century Trading Systems.

Gen
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 2:19 pm

#6 Postby Gen » Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:08 am

Hi Alexey,

You are such a great programmer!!
I am very impressed with your work, integrity and generosity.

I will definitely ask for your help again.

Cheers,
Gen

teosc1983
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:52 pm

Better Volume indicator

#7 Postby teosc1983 » Thu Jun 13, 2013 1:01 pm

Hi does anyone knows how to code the better volume indicator? I can only find it in MT4 compatible format.
Last edited by teosc1983 on Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Stonev
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 2:20 pm

#8 Postby Stonev » Fri Jun 14, 2013 3:44 am

i can convert MT4 volume indicator to FT2 format
use my email if you are interested in
Coding & Converting


Return to “Indicators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests