ATR-Bands

Indicators coded by community members
Message
Author
User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

ATR-Bands

#1 Postby FatSpiderman » Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:41 am

Hi,

I coded an ATR-Band Indicator for moving my SL.

Maybe someone will have some use of this Indicator.

ATR-Band.png
ATR-Band.png (124.67 KiB) Viewed 17088 times


Each Band can be changed individually.

Period: ATR-Period of each Band
Multiplier: Distance of the Band to the aplied price ( x * ATR-Value)
Shift: Shift of the indicator to the right
Price: The price to which the band refers (close, open, high, low, median, typical, weighted)
Upper Band: Price + (ATR-Value * Multiplier)
Lower Band: Price - (ATR-Value * Multiplier)
Active: Turn On/Off the ATR-Band

If something is not working properly, send me a PM.
Attachments
ATR-Bands.dll
(121.5 KiB) Downloaded 636 times

Interstellar_Being
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 1:38 am

Re: ATR-Bands

#2 Postby Interstellar_Being » Fri May 17, 2019 1:51 am

Thats exactly the indicator that i'm looking for! But i can't install it to my FT3 Version.

After trying to install, FT3 says "Error: Can not load indicator "ATR-Bands.dll"


Any hints to solve this problem?

Thanks in advance!

FX Helper
Posts: 1131
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: ATR-Bands

#3 Postby FX Helper » Fri May 17, 2019 9:33 am

Hello,

Please try to launch the Forex Tester 3 program as administrator (right-click -> run as administrator) and try to add the indicator one more time.

Or paste .dll file to the C:\ForexTester3\Indicators folder, open the program and try to find this indicator in the list of indicators.

mirko
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 10:42 pm

Re: ATR-Bands

#4 Postby mirko » Sat Jul 06, 2019 11:45 pm

I have the same problem trying to install this indicator in FT4.

I have tried running as administrator but still can not get it to install.
I have also tried coping it to indicators folder. That also didnt help as indicator is not visible under custom indicators after copied to indicators folder. ( restarted FT4 after coping to indicators folder )

PLease help

FX Helper
Posts: 1131
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: ATR-Bands

#5 Postby FX Helper » Mon Jul 08, 2019 8:59 am

Hello,

Please check this thread on our forum and try following the suggestions:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=26165&p=36579#p36579

This should help.


Return to “Indicators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests